Shikhar Dhawan is making ready fiercely earlier than the ODI sequence on New Zealand tour, particular video of share

The journey of the Indian cricket crew’s T20 World Cup 2022 is over. They suffered a crushing defeat by the hands of England within the semi-finals. On the identical time, India will now go to New Zealand after this. On this tour, the Indian crew will play a sequence of three matches T20 and as many ODIs. The captaincy of the Indian crew for the ODI sequence has been handed over to veteran batsman Shikhar Dhawan.

The tour will start with the T20 sequence from 18 November. After this, the second match might be performed on 20 November and the third match on 22 November. After this, the ODI sequence will begin from 25 November. Please inform that gamers like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have been rested on this tour. Due to this, all-rounder Hardik Pandya will take cost of the T20 Worldwide crew. Whereas Shikhar Dhawan will captain the ODI crew.

Earlier than the ODI sequence, Dhawan is busy getting himself again in rhythm and has shared a video of himself. On this video, he might be seen practising batting and fielding. He wrote within the caption of the video,

Set your objectives excessive and do not cease till you get there!

For a while, Shikhar Dhawan has obtained the chance of captaincy constantly and the efficiency of the crew beneath his captaincy has additionally been commendable. In current occasions, beneath his captaincy, the crew received the ODI sequence by defeating West Indies in his own residence. Other than this, within the ODI sequence towards South Africa earlier than the T20 World Cup, the Indian crew received the sequence 2-1 beneath the management of Gabbar.

Indian crew for ODI sequence towards New Zealand

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.