Gujarat Titans within the last for the second time in a row, a part of the particular record with CSK and MI

Gujarat Titans, enjoying solely their second season within the IPL, have stunned everybody with their efficiency. From the very starting, this crew has relied on gamers who’ve the expertise to shine within the shorter codecs relatively than large names and this determination has proved to be right of their first two seasons. Gujarat Titans, who received the title final yr, have additionally made it to the finals of IPL 2023. This would be the crew’s second consecutive finals match. They beat five-time champions Mumbai Indians in Qualifier 2 with an incredible inside win.

Batting first within the Qualifier 2 performed on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat Titans scored 233/3 in 20 overs due to Shubman Gill’s sensible century, in response Mumbai Indians have been bundled out for 171 runs with out enjoying your complete over. Went and misplaced the match by 62 runs.

Gujarat Titans turned the third crew to achieve the finals of IPL for 2 consecutive seasons

On this approach, by successful Qualifier 2, Gujarat Titans made it to the finals for the second time in a row. In IPL 2022, the crew defeated Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 1 to make it to the finals after which defeated them once more to win the title.

Earlier than Gujarat Titans, Chennai Tremendous Kings and Mumbai Indians are the one two groups to have performed IPL last twice in a row and each these groups have additionally received consecutive titles throughout that interval. CSK did this in 2010 and 2011. They defeated Mumbai Indians within the 2010 last and Royal Challengers Bangalore within the 2011 last. Alternatively, Mumbai Indians received the title for the fourth time by defeating Chennai Tremendous Kings in an exciting 1 run within the last of 2019 after which defeated Delhi Capitals within the subsequent season to make their variety of titles 5.

It must be seen whether or not this time Gujarat Titans can even be capable to repeat the feat of successful two titles by reaching two consecutive finals. Nevertheless, the problem won’t be straightforward for them because the opposition may have MS Dhoni, who will lead the crew within the last for the tenth time.

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.